Journal Entry #4 9/8/15

6:45 am Wake-Up

6:45-7:40

Got Dressed

Got Jasmine Dressed

Make-Up On

Made Cinnamon Rolls for Breakfast

7:45 Drove to Girls to school

8 am Appointment with Maya (behavioral therapist at Holcomb) & Kaitlyn

9 am Drove Home – Adrian still sleeping.  He had trouble sleeping the night before.

9 am – 10 am I got caught up on my journal entries

10 am – noon i took a nap.  i was exhausted i guess from the weekend

12:30 Ran to store to get energy drinks for adrian, our roommate, and myself

12:45 pm – 2:10 pm did housework like laundry, picked the girls clothes out for bed that night  and school the next day, did the dishes

2:10 pm Asked Adrian to ride with me to pick up Jasmine and take her to therapy (and he agreed to come!)

2:15 pm picked up Jasmine at school

2:30 pm dropped Jasmine off at therapy

2:40 pm Went to Fedex to mail packages

2:45 pm Went to Springdale to help jump my mom’s car which he didn’t want to do at all.  he complains any time someone needs help, especially my mom.  i took his dad to the ER one time because he didn’t want to deal with his dad.  you know that’s what you do for each other.  sometimes you are going to be dealt a crappy hand and you just have to roll with it.

3:20 pm Came home  Adrian wanted to immediately play on his game with our roommate which is upsetting because if he knew how many hours he plays that thing compared to the family time we get… oh my goodness… more stuff around the house would be done.  He doesn’t ask if I needed anything done or help with anything.  And he knows it.  But why should I spell it out for him?  And when I do spell it out for him, he complains that I ask him to do things for me all the time.  Well, then I don’t want to ask for his help at all.  And then he wonders why I’m cranky…..

3:30 pm Adrian made dinner early because girls were super hungry

4:15 pm Adrian helped Kaitlyn with her homework

4:30 pm – 6:20 pm Girls had play time, Adrian played in his office doing computer work and gaming, and I did random things that needed to be done like file papers for computer aid, went through my email

6:20 pm – 7:30 pm helped girls with their baths

7:30 pm  Girls had dessert

8:00 pm Put the girls to bed

8:30 pm to 11 pm I looked up fun halloween decorations on pinterest and then i looked up coupons for grocery shopping.  i worked on my list for groceries.  And then i went to bed

Adrian I were suppose to play DC Comics before bed, but he said that his last game lasted well over an hour… but that’s the thing, there will always be “something” that comes up with him… why can’t he say he just forgot?  he acted like he forgot.  he didn’t say anything about the game until i mentioned it when he was already in bed watching tv with me… then he wanted to play right then because he felt bad.  i didn’t oblige him.  why should i?  why do i always have to be the one who bends?  i bend so there is no arguing.  no fighting.  i just would like for him to bend.  if he forgets, i have to bend for him to make it an exception, but if i do it, i don’t hear the end of it.

another thing that eerks me is that he always has to have a remark whether it be about the past or whatever, there is always some kind of remark.

Leave a comment